Series Guides, Biographies and Spin-off Books

The Avengers by Dave Rogers
(Published 1983 by Independent Television Books Ltd in association with Michael Joseph Ltd, 196 pages, 4.95.  Softcover).

Episode by episode overviews of Seasons One to Six; brief looks at The New Avengers and The Avengers stage play; limited merchandise guide.

Unique Selling Point:
The very first book wholly dedicated to The Avengers.

Later editions have a Patrick Macnee plug on the back cover.

To follow.

The Avengers by Dave Rogers, 1984

forward to The Avengers Anew

back to the Series Guides Index