Series Guides, Biographies and Spin-off Books

Saints and Avengers: British Adventure Series of the 1960s by James Chapman
(Published 2002 by I.B. Tauris, 282 pages, $29.50.  Softcover (A hardcover version is also available)).

"Saints and Avengers examines the place of the adventure series in the history of British television and popular culture". Features chapters on 'The Saint', 'Danger Man', 'Adam Adamant Lives!', 'Man In A Suitcase', 'The Champions', 'Department S', 'Randall and Hopkirk (Deceased)', 'Jason King', 'The Persuaders' and, of course, 'The Avengers'.

Unique Selling Point:
The first book to give a selected overview of 60s British Adventure Shows.


To follow.

Saints and Avengers by James Chapman, 2002
forward to The Avengers Files

back to the Series Guides Index